2021 Year 12 Student Leadership Team

There are many models of student leadership schools adopt. At Whitefriars College, we focus on servant leadership, a philosophy which we have adopted to align with our Catholic Carmelite values of contemplation, community and service. Servant leadership develops leaders who support, listen, empathise and help others to be the best that they can be. We also want our students to actively contribute to the life of the College by giving them a voice and the freedom to express their views about how to make our College thrive.

After a rich process of formation, application and interview, I am very proud to announce the Year 12 Student Leadership Team for 2021. This team comprises College Captains, House Captains, Academic and Community Captains. In partnership with staff, these young men will continue to help our College grow and flourish. Congratulations to all these students and I am confident that these young men will play an important role in shaping and enhancing the Whitefriars community.

2021 Captains
College Captain Charlie Schroder
College Vice-Captains Alexander Pisotek, Baxter House
Ministry & Social Justice Captain Peter Andrikopoulos
Environment Captain Roger Luo, Yianna Komninos
Wellbeing Captain James Newman, Joseph Petrowski
Multicultural Captain Mateaus Pauli
Avila House Captain Hamish Hamilton
Brandsma House Captain Jake De Andrade
Corsini House Captain Hayden Guest
Edith Stein House Captain Liam Downie
Lisieux House Captain Solomon Barnes
Mantua House Captain Edward Levi
Soreth House Captain Matthew Leeson
Trinity House Captain Sam Balman
Art Captain Jack Jenkins
Chess Captain Hayden Menzies
Drama Captain Nick Stackpole, Simon Kruyer
Mathematics Captain Ben Costello
Music Captain Miguel Trujillo, Callum Tham
Ensembles Captain Miguel De la Cruz
English Captain Domenico Lepore
Tech Production Captain Harry Rooney
Science & Technologies Captain Joshua Tapley, Witton Liang
Health & PE Henry Ameer
Humanities Captain Marcus Florio
Languages Captain Alexander Dodds
VCAL Captain Darcy Fenech
Commerce Captain Hugh Steer
Sports Captain Thomas Sonderhof
Sports Vice-Captain Max Hartnett, Baily Hamilton
Cross Country Captain Jonas Morrison, Henry Ameer
Swimming Captain Harry Rooney, Angus Bunker-Smith
Athletics Captain Lachlan Parrot
Athletics Vice-Captain Trent Seegets, Ethan Wu
Basketball Captain Jacob Klos
Badminton Captain Witton Liang
Cricket Captain Thomas Sonderhof
Football Captain Jack Rossimel
Hockey Captain Benjamin Costello
Soccer Captain Peter Andrikopoulos
Table Tennis Captain Benjamin Alberico
Tennis Jack Hartnett
Volleyball Captain Pat Cotter


The College will also be formally introducing a Middle Years Student Representative Council (SRC) comprising Year 7, 8 and 9 students under the guidance of the Director – Middle Years. Furthermore, there will also be a Senior Years SRC comprising Year 10 and 11 students under the guidance of the Director – Senior Years. It is critical that we hear the voices of students from all year levels and I look forward to announcing these very important teams in the new year once they have been finalised.


Mr Mick Lafferty

Deputy Principal – Students